The next step in healing – getting a life

Naturally Gutsy

I had an interesting and ultimately encouraging conversation with a friend today. I said, for perhaps the 20th time “I just feel like I have no life. I am at home often, managing health issues from sun up to sun down, and I feel like that basically sums up my life. At times I don’t even know how to talk to people anymore if it isn’t about health stuff, and I hate it. I don’t want to be like that.”

My friend Rachel, who knows more about my health and life issues than possibly anyone else, began a very helpful monologue. I needed a “talking to.” She explained that I do actually have a life and a ministry, even though its not what *I* had planned for myself.

“I love talking to you because you tell such great stories about how you see God working in your life and how…

View original post 1,124 more words

Leave a Reply

